Task Force "State of the art (in IT security)"

Tomasz Lawicki, Schwerhoff Consultants
RA Karsten U. Bartels, LL.M., HK2 Rechtsanwälte

The TeleTrusT Task Force "State of the art (in IT security)" as a subgroup of the TeleTrusT Working Group "Law" was established in 2015 in order to study technical and organizational provisions originating from IT Security legislation.

Meanwhile, the EU General Data Protection Regulation requires an orientation towards the "State of the art" (Art. 32). However, there has not yet been any substantiation in technology standards by legislators. This applies not only to enterprises but also to public authorities. 

From the beginning the TeleTrusT Task Force "State of the art" has strived to support companies involved, technology providers as well as service providers to determine the "State of the art". As a result, the first version of the TeleTrusT handout "State of the art" was published in 2016, in which technical and organizational steps were specified. The Task Force is committed to constantly updating the document to guarantee its topicality.

Comment of TeleTrusT Working Group "Law" on discussion paper on the protection of telemedia services in accordance with the "State of the art"


  • Alsbih, Amir, KeyIdentity GmbH
  • Bartels, Karsten U., RA, LL.M., HK2 Rechtsanwälte
  • Barth, Michael, genua GmbH
  • Beutlhauser, Harald, Rohde & Schwarz Cybersecurity GmbH 
  • Dehning, Oliver, Hornetsecurity GmbH
  • Dubbel, Sascha, CrowdStrike GmbH
  • Fischer, Marco, procilon IT-Solutions GmbH 
  • Gehrmann, Mareike, Taylor Wessing Partnergesellschaft mbB
  • Gimbut, Leonid, DIGITTRADE GmbH
  • Gora, Stefan, Secorvo Security Consulting GmbH
  • Heyde, Steffen, secunet Security Networks AG
  • Kerbl, Thomas, SEC Consult Unternehmensberatung GmbH
  • Kippert, Tobias, TÜV Informationstechnik GmbH
  • Kolmhofer, Robert Prof. Dr., FH Oberösterreich Studienbetriebs GmbH
  • Krosta-Hartl, Pamela, LANCOM Systems GmbH
  • Lawicki, Tomasz, Schwerhoff Consultants
  • Liedke, Bernd, TÜV Informationstechnik GmbH
  • Maier, Janosch, Crashtest Security GmbH
  • Martin, Karl-Ulrich, Detack GmbH
  • Menge, Stefan, Achtwerk GmbH & Co. KG
  • Mühlbauer, Holger Dr., Bundesverband IT-Sicherheit e.V. (TeleTrusT)
  • Müller, Siegfried, MB connect line GmbH
  • Robin, Markus, SEC Consult Unternehmensberatung GmbH
  • Rost, Peter, Rohde & Schwarz Cybersecurity GmbH
  • Wallaschek, Felix, Detack GmbH
  • Wüpper, Werner, WMC GmbH